So I mentioned in a previous post that we celebrated a good friend’s wedding on Saturday night.  In my previous life I likely would have drank too much, danced the entire night and felt not so hot the next morning but things change when there’s a baby (and probably for the better)!

Sunday was a busy day and the first thing on the agenda was meeting up with some very special Moms and Babies!   When Cal was only two and a half weeks old I started a “New Mamas” class through Amma Parenting Center.  It was the best thing I could have done as a new Mom since it gave me the confidence and support I needed from other first time Moms.  Not only that but I was able to meet some awesome women and Cal got to meet some of his very first friends.  Classes ended in May but we had a mini-reunion at Centennial Lakes Park on Sunday.  The weather was amazing so we spread out on a big sheet letting the babies play while we caught up.

Photo: Here are our latest New Mama graduates.

Early March- Mama’s and 8-12 week old babies.

Here are the big boys and girls now!

First Friends from L to R: Zachary, Eloise, Celia & Cal

Cal and his gal-pal Celia.

Zach’s mouth matches his face- what a cute little red-head!

After we came home and Cal took a nano-second of a nap (typical) we were off to the grocery store to get the ingredients for one of our favorite soups- Mexican Tortilla Soup!  I came across this recipe on my very dear friend Becky’s amazing food blog, Thyme for Wine!  Check it out!  http://thymeforwine.blogspot.com/

Fabulous Mexican Tortilla Soup- thanks Becky!

Cal didn’t want to be left out of the Mexican food party so I made him a little quesadilla as we are working on finger foods.  The whole wheat tortilla was filled with carrot puree, mashed avocado, shredded chicken and cheddar cheese lightly grilled until the cheese was gooey!

Cal’s Mini Quesadilla…Mom had a bite.

We are all going to bed with full bellies!  It’s been a great weekend full of family and good friends, feeling very blessed!