Have you noticed the men in your life growing more facial hair than normal?  Is it because winter is around the corner?  Is it because they are lazy?  Maybe.  But hopefully, more likely, it’s because it’s MOVEMBER!  What is Movember exactly?  According to Movember.com:

During November each year, Movember is responsible for the sprouting of moustaches on thousands of men’s faces, in the US and around the world. With their Mo’s, these men raise vital awareness and funds for men’s health issues, specifically prostate and testicular cancer initiatives.

Nick joined the company team “Mitch Rapp & The Killer Moustaches” and hopped on the moustache train!

Day 3

Day 5

Day 10

Mounting frustrations drew and excuses were heard left and right from Mr. Trevena.

“I have an important meeting next week.”

” It’s really starting to itch.”

“Why won’t you kiss me?”

“I look rediculous.”

“Daycare won’t let me pick up the baby with this moustache.”

In an attempt to bolster motivation, I suggested he could shave the moustache after raising $50.

Day 12

A day or two after the Day 12 moustache picture was taken the moustache was gone.  How much money did Nick raise?  He refuses to tell me but ensures me that any shortfall of $50.00 will be donated by him.  So the moral of the story- please donate to support all of the guys on the team that continue to rock the ‘stache!  They have raised over $14,000 so far!  Great work Mo Brothas and Mo Sistas!

P.S- Nick would like me to mention that others (including my father) also couldn’t handle a moustache for a month.

Donate to Mitch Rapp & The Killer Moustaches below!

http://us.movember.com/team/629133

